AP Faculty Senate Meeting April 30, 2010

Attendees: Ashlee Claud, Charlie Cosmato, Cassandra Dove, Deneen Evans, Elizabeth McCormick, Amanda Mollett

President called a meeting to elect new officers due to vacancies caused by reassignments to divisions that couldn't be represented or accepting jobs away from the university. New committee members were selected via on-line nominations. An election was planned, but deemed unnecessary no division had more than one nominee. These positions are only through June 30, 2010.

President moved that we suspend regular meeting procedures and select or volunteer for office rather than vote due to the small number in attendance.

Results:

Deneen Evans – Vice President Ashlee Claud – Secretary Amanda Mollet – Parliamentarian

Internal Governance representative = Amanda Mollett

Next meeting planned on June 10, 2010 to elect officers for the upcoming school year.

Respectfully submitted, Ashlee Claud