Minutes of the Radford University Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Senators in attendance: Sandra Bond, John Leonard, Nakia Shelton, Scott Bennett, Ashlee Claud, Niels Christensen, Jackie DeLong, Victor Gibson, Karen Hedge, Eric Lovik, Barry Miller

Guests: Geoff White, Josh Nease, Teresa Dickens, Phil Crigger

Senators unable to attend: Richard Alvarez, Sandra Baker, Michael Chamberlain, Alix Guynn, Michael Hosey, James Pennix, Laura Quesenberry, W. David Wheeler

- 1. Meeting called to order at 10:31 a.m.
- 2. Minutes from June 13, 2017 meeting reviewed and approved.
- 3. Parliamentarian called for officer nominations for the new school year. Nominations were accepted and elections performed. Election results:
 - President: Sandra Bond
 - Vice President: John Leonard
 - Parliamentarian: Ashlee Claud
 - Secretary: Nakia Shelton
- 4. Updates/Additional Topics:
 - Other Items (Department Updates/FYI)
 - i. Meeting times will continue to be second Tuesdays of every month at 10:30 a.m. in the Bonnie Combo Room.
 - ii. AP Handbook revisions update:
 - An email with a link to the revised AP Handbook will be sent out to all AP Faculty at the appropriate time. Senators are asked to collect feedback from their AP colleagues. Feedback, discussions, and recommendations will happen at a future AP Senate meeting.
 - iii. Speaker suggestions are requested for the new school year.
 - The following individuals been suggested:
 - John Brooks, HR
 - Advancement Vice President, Provost, and Student Affairs Vice President
 - iv. Listing of AP Senators for 2017-2018
- Next Meetings:
 - August 8, 2017 Guest Speaker: Andrea Zuschin, Interim Dean of Students
 - August 18, 2017 AP Faculty Open Forum with President Hemphill. Bonnie Auditorium at 8:30 a.m.
- 6. Meeting adjourned at 10:52 a.m.