

BOARD OF VISITORS MINI-RETREAT AGENDA 8:00 A.M.* MAY 4, 2017 MARTIN HALL, 3RD FLOOR, BOARD ROOM RADFORD, VIRGINIA

8:00 a.m.	Call to Order and Introduction	Mr. Christopher J. Wade, <i>Rector</i> , and Dr. Brian O. Hemphill, <i>President</i>
8:10 a.m.	Competency-Based Education	Mr. Matt Dunleavy, Executive Director of the Innovation Learning Lab
9:10 a.m.	Signature Academic Programs	Dr. Ken Cox, Dean of the Waldron College of Health and Human Services
		Dr. Orion Rogers, Dean of the College of Science and Technology
10:00 a.m.	Strategic Enrollment Growth	Ms. Kitty McCarthy, Vice President for Enrollment Management
10:50 a.m.	Wrap-Up and Next Steps	Mr. Christopher J. Wade, <i>Rector</i> , and Dr. Brian O. Hemphill, <i>President</i>

*There will be no public comment session during this meeting and all start times are approximate only. The Board meeting either may begin before or after the listed approximate start time as Board members are ready to proceed.

Board Members

Christopher Wade, Rector Javaid Siddiqi, Ph.D., Vice-Rector Robert A. Archer Jay A. Brown, Ph.D.

Krisha Chachra

Callie M. Dalton

Rachel Fowlkes, Ed.D.

Mary Ann Hovis

Susan Whealler Johnston, Ph.D.

Mark S. Lawrence

Randolph "Randy" J. Marcus

Debra K. McMahon, Ph.D.

Alethea "A.J." Robinson

Steve A. Robinson

Georgia Ann Snyder-Falkinham