MINUTES 2013-2014 Faculty Senate Meeting April 25, 2013 Heth Hall Room 014

Members Present: Suzanne Ament, Kevin Ayers, Ian Barland, Roann Barris, Vicki Bierman, Jayne Bucy, James Collier, Jason Davis, Seife Dendir, Lori Elis, Mary Ferrari, Jake Fox, Kim Gainer, Kurt Gingrich, Vince Hazleton, Rhett Herman, Christine Hermann, Rodrigo Hernandez, Bill Hrezo, Margaret Hrezo, Laura Jacobsen, Prahlad Kasturi, Abhay Kaushik, Jerry Kopf, Laura LaRue, Charles Manyara, Douglas Mitchell, James Newman, Laura Newsome, Monica Pazmino, Mashooq Salehin, Rob Sanderl, Sandra Schneider, Susan Schoppelrey, Neil Sigmon, Kenneth Smith, Andrea Stanaland, Julie Temple, Carter Turner, Skip Watts, Jennifer Whicker

Members Absent: Robert Boross, Julia Castleberry, Eric Du Plessis, Mary LaLone, Elizabeth Lanter

- I. The first meeting of the 2013-2014 Faculty Senate was called to order at 4:37 p.m.
- II. Dr. Laura Jacobsen was elected president by acclamation.
- III. Dr. Jerry Kopf was elected president by acclamation.
- IV. Dr. Kim Gainer was elected secretary by acclamation.
- V. Drs. Mary Ferrari and Vince Hazleton were elected at-large members of the Faculty Senate Executive Council.
- VI. Dr. Margaret Hrezo was elected parliamentarian.
- VII. Dr. Jacobsen announced that a Faculty Senate Retreat would be held in late August. Further details will be forthcoming.
- VIII. The meeting adjourned at 5:00 p.m.