## MINUTES 2014-2015 Faculty Senate Meeting May 1, 2014 Heth 014

**Members present:** Suzanne Ament, Ian Barland, Roann Barris, Vickie Bierman, Brad Bizzell, James Collier Steve Corwin, Jason Davis, Seife Dendir, Lori Elis, Mary Ferrari, Jake Fox, Andrew Foy, Tim Fuhrer, Kim Gainer, Nadine Hartig, Vince Hazleton, Rhett Herman, Rodrigo Hernandez, Bill Hrezo, Margaret Hrezo, Prahlad Kasturi, Abhay Kaushik, Jerry Kopf, Mary LaLone, Laura LaRue, Douglas Mitchell, Mashooq Salehin, David Sallee, Susan Schoppelrey, Julie Temple, Manesh Thacker (for Andrea Stanaland), Paul Thomas, Carter Turner, Amy VanKirk, , Jimmy Ray Ward, Skip Watts, Jennifer Whicker

**Members absent:** Kevin Ayers, Eric Du Plessis, Brent Harper, Elizabeth Lanter, Valerie Leake, James Newman, Laura Newsome, Rob Sanderl, Sandra Schneider

- I. The first meeting of the 2014-2015 Faculty Senate was called to order at 4:48 p.m., with the outgoing president, Dr. Jerry Kopf, presiding.
- II. Elections were held for officers.
  - a. Dr. Jerry Kopf was elected president by acclamation.
  - b. Dr. Carter Turner was elected vice president by acclamation.
  - c. Dr. Kim Gainer was elected secretary by acclamation.
  - d. Dr. Margaret Hrezo was elected parliamentarian by acclamation.
  - e. Drs. Vince Hazleton and Susan Schoppelrey were elected at-large representatives to the Faculty Senate Executive Council.
- III. The meeting adjourned at 5:05 p.m.