Minutes of the Resource Allocation Committee of the RU Faculty Senate Meeting September 6, 2012, Heth 243

Attending: K. Ayers, S. Beach, R. Boross, S. Dendir, L. Elis, A. Kaushik, D. Mitchell, C. Watts

Elections

Dr. Abhay Kaushik was elected chair of the committee for 2012-2013.

Dr. Seife Dendir was elected secretary for 2012-2013.

Announcements

The 2011-2012 chair of the committee briefed members and handed out a report on the main activities of the committee during 2011-2012.

Members were informed of relatively minor updates that were made to the teaching workload survey instrument. The survey will be conducted soon.

Minutes of the Resource Allocation Committee of the RU Faculty Senate Meeting September 20, 2012, COBE 202

Attending: K. Ayers, S. Beach, R. Boross, S. Dendir, L. Elis, A. Kaushik

Approval of Minutes

The minutes from the last meeting (09/06/12) were approved.

Items for Discussion

- The committee reviewed and discussed the objectives charged to it by the Faculty Senate Executive Council for 2012/13. It was decided that, time permitting, the committee will work on all seven objectives, which are broadly in the areas of:
 - Faculty workload
 - Funding for Core A
 - RU Foundation and Real Estate Foundation Board Resources, operation and performance
 - Future salary adjustment Mechanisms/processes for implementation
 - Grants Application process for seed grant and institutional policies on grant management
- In addition, it was decided that the committee will study adjunct salary issues during this term.