Adjudication Information

2024 Adjudication dates and sites


Fri-Sat. February 2-3, 2024

(postponed from 1/5&6--students will maintain the same audition time schedule they were assigned in their letters.  Those that were scheduled for January 5 will audition at the same time on February 2, those scheduled for January 6 will audition at the same time on February 3.)

NOVA- Northern Virginia Community College, Alexandria Campus,
Fine Arts Building, 5000 Dawes Ave., Alexandria VA 22311


Adjudication procedure

  • Students are nominated by their district
  • Students request an adjudication and indicate their preference for site/morning or afternoon - this is communicated by your school gifted coordinator(s).
  • Our offices assign a specific time and reply by email to your district gifted coordinator - your school gifted coordinator is to distribute student invitation to adjudicate letters.
  • Student cancellations or appointment change requests must be communicated to our office by your district/school gifted coordinator before the event

Adjudication Expectations

One should expect block adjudications to carry on for 1hr to 1 1/2 hour (Dance, Theater, Visual Art, Music). The last Visual Art block typically begins after 3pm - arrive in time for the block time indicated on your invitation letter.

To expediate the registration process and maintain flow of the overall event, students are asked to arrive 30 minutes before their scheduled audition time/block. This does not guarantee an extended warm-up period before the scheduled audition or block time. Students should prepare all aspects of their performance before arrival.

Students should wait outside the main entrance until called forth through loudspeaker. Parents should wait in cars or in the nearby businesses.

Audition Location by School District


Alliance Christian
Amelia Academy
Appomattox Regional GS for
Arts and Technology
Atlantic Shores Christian
Banner Christian School
Benedictine High School
Bishop Sullivan Catholic High
Blessed Sacrament/ Huguenot
The Blue Ridge School
Boys’ Home, Inc.
Broadwater Academy
Brunswick Academy
C. F. Richards Jr. Academy
Calvary Christian School
Cape Henry Collegiate
Carlbrook School
Chatham Hall
Chesapeake Bay Academy
Christchurch School
The Collegiate School
Crawford Day School
Denbigh Baptist Christian School
Eastern Mennonite High

Fishburne Military School
Fork Union Military Academy
Fredericksburg Academy
Fredericksburg Christian School
Fuqua School
Greenbrier Christian Academy
Hampton Christian School
Hampton Roads Academy
Hargrave Military Academy
Holy Cross Regional School
Islamic Saudi Academy
Isle of Wight Academy
Kenston Forest School
Maggie L. Walker GS for
Government and International
Middleburg Academy
Nansemond-Suffolk Academy
New Community School
Norfolk Academy
Norfolk Christian School
Norfolk Collegiate
Northstar Academy
Our Lady of Walsingham Academy, Upper School

Peninsula Catholic High School
Portsmouth Christian School
Richmond Christian School
Richmond Academy
Saint Gertrude High School
Southampton Academy
St. Anne's - Belfield
St. Catherine's School
St. Christopher's School
St. Margaret's School
Steward School
Stonebridge School
Stuart Hall
Tandem Friends
Tidewater Academy
Tidewater Adventist Academy
Trinity Episcopal School
Victory Christian Academy
Vienna Adventist Academy
Virginia Beach Friends School
Virginia Episcopal School
Williamsburg Christian Academy
Woodberry Forest


Bishop Denis J. O'Connell High School
Bishop Ireton High School
Christian Fellowship School
Commonwealth Academy
The Dominion School
Emmanuel Christian School
Episcopal High School
Flint Hill School
Foxcroft School
Georgetown Visitation

Gonzaga High School 
Highland School
Mountain View Christian Academy
National Cathedral 
Paul VI High School
Potomac School
Pope John Paul the Great Catholic
Quantico High School

Randolph-Macon Academy
St. Stephen's/St. Agnes School
Seton School
Shenandoah Valley Academy
Shenandoah Valley Christian Academy 
Timber Ridge
Wakefield Country Day School
Wakefield School

SITE III – Radford University

Carlisle School
Faith Christian School
Guardian Angel Regional Catholic School

Liberty Christian Academy
Massanutten Military Academy
Miller School of Albemarle
New Vistas School

North Cross School
Oak Hill Academy
Roanoke Catholic
Roanoke Valley Christian
The Covenant School

Adjudication Sites for Public School Applicants

Public school divisions’ allocations are determined by a formula. Adjudicants must be registered by the division or private school designee through the online submission process.


Accomack Co
Amelia Co
Brunswick Co
Caroline Co
Charles City Co
Chesapeake City
Chesterfield Co
Colonial Heights City
Cumberland Co
Dinwiddie Co
Essex Co
Fluvanna Co
Franklin City
Fredericksburg City
Gloucester Co
Goochland Co
Greensville Co
Hampton City  

Hanover Co
Henrico Co
Hopewell City
Isle of Wight Co
King and Queen Co
King William Co
Lancaster Co
Louisa Co
Mathews Co
Middlesex Co
New Kent Co
Newport News City
Norfolk City
Northampton Co
Northumberland Co
Nottoway Co
Petersburg City

Poquoson City
Portsmouth City
Powhatan Co
Prince George Co
Richmond City
Richmond Co
Southampton Co
Suffolk City
Surry Co
Sussex Co
Virginia Beach City
Town of West Point
Westmoreland Co
Williamsburg-James City Co
York Co


Alexandria City
Arlington Co
Clarke Co
Town of Colonial Beach
Culpeper Co
Fairfax Co
Falls Church City
Fauquier Co
Frederick Co  

Greene Co
Harrisonburg City
King George Co
Loudoun Co
Madison Co
Manassas City
Manassas Park City
Orange Co
Page Co

Prince William Co
Rappahannock Co
Rockingham Co
Shenandoah Co
Spotsylvania Co
Stafford Co
Warren Co
Winchester City

SITE III – Radford University

Alleghany Co
Albemarle Co
Amherst Co
Appomattox Co
Augusta Co
Bath Co
Bedford Co
Bland Co
Botetourt Co
Bristol City
Buchanan Co
Buckingham Co
Buena Vista City
Campbell Co
Carroll Co
Charlotte Co
Charlottesville City
Covington City
Craig Co

Danville City
Dickenson Co
Floyd Co
Franklin Co
Galax City
Giles Co
Grayson Co
Halifax Co
Henry Co
Highland Co
Lee Co
Lunenburg Co
Lynchburg Co
Martinsville City
Mecklenburg Co
Montgomery Co
Nelson Co
Norton City
Patrick Co

Pittsylvania Co
Prince Edward Co
Pulaski Co
Radford City
Roanoke City
Roanoke Co
Rockbridge Co
Russell Co
Salem City
Scott Co
Smyth Co
Staunton City
Tazewell Co
Washington Co
Waynesboro City
Wise Co
Wythe Co