The Mission of the Academic Affairs Division at Radford University is to create a challenging, supportive and engaging educational culture that is anchored in the liberal arts tradition and is ethically responsive to the needs of the 21st century global society.

Quick Links

SACSCOC and the Reaffirmation Process

The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) is the recognized regional accrediting body in the eleven U.S. Southern states (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia) and in Latin America for those institutions of higher education that award associate, baccalaureate, master's or doctoral degrees.  To maintain with the Commission on Colleges, an institution must comply with the standards and requirements in The Principles of Accreditation: Foundations for Quality Enhancement and with the policies and procedures of the Commission on Colleges. 

Reaffirmation of accreditation occurs every 10 years. Radford University's next reaffirmation of accreditation will take place in 2023.

Learn more about the SACSCOC reaffirmation process at Radford University.